Dave Lilley Memorial Education Scholarship for Clinical Renal Physiologists

Dave Lilley was employed as a Senior Clinical Renal Physiologist at ADHB in 2007 to establish the home haemodialysis service. Dave worked as a manager for the home haemodialysis service in Middlemore Hospital for many years prior to joining ADHB. He was also a founding board member of the Renal Physiologist professional society and the New Zealand Board of Dialysis Practice (NZBDP). Dave received a lifetime acheivement award at the NZBDP symposium in 2011 for his contributrion to the Renal Physiologist workforce and renal community.

Dave died suddenly at home on the 10th of October, 2017 as he was getting ready for work, leaving a huge gap in the lives of his family, his friends, his patients and his colleagues.


Eligibility Criteria

  • Current financial member of NZASRDP

Eligibile members must submit the Dave Lilley Memorial Education Scholarship application to the NZASRDP Board Chairman by the specified date. The application form can be found here.

The scholarship will be capped at $1,000NZD annually. This will be allocated at the discretion of The Board and funds reimbursed after submission of original receipts.

All successful applicants will be required to submit a written report of 500-1000 words to The Board within one month of receipt of funding.

Applications for 2021 are currently open, applications will close on Friday 5th March 2021


Previous winners

2020 - Alicia Araniva and Aparna Nair

2019 - Belinda Veljanovski

2018 - Rajeev Kumar


NZASRDP Education Grant

For any general education grant applications, please complete the NZASRDP education grant application form


Member Area